powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-06-30 - 3:24 p.m.

Springsteen and resistance

My movie for the weekend will be Apollo 13, not just cause it's fabulous but because they spend forever trying to solve the power phasing problem so they can reboot the LM.

I'm juggling six several hundred line spreadsheets of power numbers. Springsteen's cranked to max, and, in some sick way, I'm actually enjoying solving the problem that our power system is woefully limited.

Of course, thanks to this emergency, I'll have to work a chunk of the weekend solving a problem we should never have had. Oh, and all the work I'm not getting done cause we have an emergency.

I still have no cheese.

And I miss my penguin.

Okay, I have no time to be wistful. Where did I put the dissipative load and worst case degradation info?

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!