powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-02-24 - 9:12 a.m.

When vermin attack

Forgive me, diaryland, for I have been too busy having a life to chronicle it.

Let�s play the �Where has Theo been� game backwards:

This week, the cough�n� cold crud I�ve been fighting for four weeks has turned into bronchitis with just a touch of pneumonia. Hack. I am officially on the couch for the duration, which gives me a chance to (go ahead and mock, Balynar) watch all the Babylon 5 episodes I have on DVD.

Last weekend, I felt so Amish. We played �When Vermin Attack� as a pack of Vair-and-Ermine & friends worked on rehabbing Alisandra�s place. You see, for Christmas, a bunch of us decided to donate time to a work weekend, rather than buying Lis yet-another-DVD to put under Mel�s tree.

At least three people earned flying squirrel badges for some amazing scaffold and attic work. Chi-chi-chi. Gen may officially be over her fascination with wallpaper, and, I, agree, Harv; Mel needs to move somewhere with less stairs.

Last Friday, I had lunch with Mel, which was quite a trick since she was on her way home from the Midwest and I have headed back from Palo Alto, California. Yet, as I walk out of the bathroom in Chicago�s O�Hare I hear �Theo?� And, there�s Mel, killing time in the food court between plan rides.

(Only, you, Theo, said Kyna. I don�t know how that can be true since Mel was there too.)

Why was I on the plane? Because I spent last week in California with my science team. I got to sneak in a visit with Celynen and her new husband (who�s fabulous). The wedding pictures were awesome � Celynen is far too photogenic and she wore the sweater from her junior prom (yes, high school - hating her now). There are a number of good shots of AoD, though a bunch of them are from the back as the photographer seems to have developed a fascination with AoD�s fine ass.

The work with our science guys went well, except for my lingering cold, which was bad enough someone went out in the middle of the meeting and bought me a grocery bag full of cough drops. I guess the constant coughing was very annoying.

Where was I before California? Oh, yes, a lovely weekend at Ymir where Tergus and Sveivha plied me with excellent hospitality (Evil, addictive wonton thingys), Lucia amused me, and Padraigin and I inadvertently served lunch. I trapped Nia into entertaining me.

Before that? I was buried in my week of �Not Like Spock.�

Yawn. Oh, I could tell you more funny stories, but you�ll have to wait because, apparently, my bacteria ridden body�s decided it wants another nap. Damn bronchitis.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!