powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-05-12 - 3:44 p.m.

Building a box

Happy birthday to Nia! Happy birthday to Nia


We built a box yesterday.

(Alright, I watched my mechanical lead assemble the electronic box chassis, but all the same it was very cool - even if the machine shop mirrored one dimensions incorrectly - it's just a test box. It's okay the dimension is a tiny bit off. But, it's really hardware. You cannot comprehend how engineers swarm over real, physical hardware.)

Today, I watched my lead box designer explain what smart and clever things his part of my team is doing. He is very clever. It took almost 40 minutes. Well, longer till he told me I had to behave during the meeting.

Me: Can we take the test box to the meeting? Can we? Can we?
Lead designer: No. One dimension is off. Leave it in the lab.
C'mon. It'll be fun. We can gloat about having hardware when everyone else is behind.
No.
Can we put the cards in it yet and take it over all assembled?
No, we're not to that part of the build plan yet.
C'mon. Let me take the chassis at least.
No. But you can carry the handouts.
Pout.

(Yeah, and they think I run this team. Ha.)

Sigh. At least they let me bitch slap the overactive quality guy who spent the last minute of the conversation saying message received. Gotta have some fun in a day.

Still storing that icy bit of anger so I can beat up the offending parties. I have them in my sights for tomorrow.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!