powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-05-14 - 11:44 a.m.

Page twenty-three

I actually did pull the nearest book off my self to see what page 23 boasted as the fifth sentence.

Hmmmm. There is no fifth sentence. Page twenty-three is full of conic sections. So much for that filler entry idea. There are really no words to describe the fine distinction between a hyperbola and a parabola, which is why all sci-fi movies eventually decide mathematics is the universal language.

Even then, I wonder if things wouldn't get lost in translation depending on where the different species stood on the theory of relativity. I mean, if you both have different ideas about the shape and definition of space-time, I think even math would be a language barrier.

(F*ck. I am Velma).

Maybe I should chuck all the technical stuff and open a good restaurant.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!