powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-07-17 - 4:36 p.m.

Straight shootin�

Thanks for the birthday wishes yesterday, guys. I had a lovely day off amusing myself � relaxation was desperately needed since life on Tuesday progressed to the point the word lubrication was funny.

Alas, today I am back at my desk participating in an on again/off again/do you seriously want to do this trade study that has taken on such a spin it�s become vastly entertaining black humor.

I�d have to bore ya�ll for three hours to provide the necessary context for the high comedy, so let�s skip straight to today�s tagline -

Me: What did you say to my hardware team yesterday?

Manager: I persuaded them to continue to participate in the trade study, why?

Me: Cause they left, en masse, to go shooting at lunchtime. I was just wondering if this sudden penchant for shotguns was a bad sign.

Manager: Blink. Blink.


Alejandro, I was feeling slight guilt about that �Sacrifice taller chickens� crack, but then I saw the questions you asked other diaryland members, and may I just say, thanks for the absolution.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!