powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-07-16 - 5:54 p.m.

Drink the wind

Driving through dulcet summer weather with the windows down, my hair whipping in the breeze, for just a moment, I drink the wind and remember what it was like.

To ride a horse bareback at breakneck speeds through the Appalachian mountains, mount and human moving as one through shadowed forest, under sudden branches, over fallen logs.

To turn a Cessna upside down and right side up again, falling free of gravity for those brief seconds at the top of a loop � a spot where there�s a feeling for freedom so aptly explained, but never adequately described, by physics.

To walk out of a plane, wind whipping by at 150 mph, tearing your grip free from the doorway, chasing my brother as we fall through the sky, until senses loose their vertical reference and you know you are flying.

Funny, how our passions slip so easily away, flotsam among the minutiae of a life.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!