powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-06-03 - 11:04 a.m.

What�s the point of being cool if you can�t wear a sombrero?

Meng and AoD may be the bubble bath aficionado�s, and don�t get me wrong I loves me a good bubble bath, but here�s Theo prescription for relaxation �

After you�ve had a really rotten Monday, where subordinates fail to deliver or turn in substandard stuff; where superiors question all your decisions down to redoing your arithmetic even though you�ve discussed every point of the process with them *in advance* of the work; where you miss a rare chance to have a movie date with your husband cause you�re at work until almost 8pm untangling a 800+ line schedule full of crap

- a couple glasses of fine Scotch and Calvin and Hobbes.

Where else can you find a strange little kid with random philosophy, bizarre dreams and a tiger who keeps him grounded?

Theo: Wait, what do you mean I�m like Calvin? Where was the last time my bizarre dreams morphed your world? Oh� Voice trails off feebly as Roland gives me *the look* that says �Yeah, you with the rhinoceros that didn�t like tomatoes, rakes that fly, Batman-Superman-Larry Hagman-and-a-bunny kind of dreams; yeah, no parallels at all.�

Perhaps, I am losing this one.

Amazing how much sarcasm Roland can convey wordlessly. Gotta separate him and Alan.

Just call Roland Hobbes.


C&B always restores my sense of proportion, even if I�m left with a lingering need to wear cartoon animal underwear and play Calvinball.

Perhaps I�ll borrow my secretary�s sombrero for my noon meeting.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!