powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-03-24 - 4:48 p.m.

Batman, Superman, Larry Hagman, and a bunny

Rich foolishly walked into Thjora�s kitchen Saturday night wearing a Batman hockey jersey, which spontaneously prompted me to share: Batman, eh. I had the strangest dream last night about Batman, Superman, Larry Hagman and a bunny.

Larry Hagman?

And a bunny, I confirm.

In a strange coincidence, Rich immediately flees the kitchen.

All onlookers notch up their respect for Roland, a man who wakes up several times a week to the dread phrase, Honey, I had the strangest dream�

[No, I'm not telling you about the dream. Yes, that kind of stuff goes on in my head all the damn time.]


Finish this joke �

�Batman, Superman, Larry Hagman and a bunny walk into a bar.�


Other weird stuff I�ve done this week:

* Made up a long strange shower filk song about 28V circuit distribution (�Nobody knows where the amperage goes.�), which disturbed both the cat (my singing voice) and Roland (my doing electrical design in general, much less in the shower).

* Seen a cow and a dolphin leap. Yeah, I�m officially stressed, thanks Kymber.

* Sent someone a Dilbert cartoon as a response to an action item � a sarcastic strip ending - �I don�t mean to frighten you, but you�ll have to do some actual work here.�

* Sent my programmer a picture of a waterskiing squirrel. I can�t even explain how that came up in conversation.

* Survived a meeting with a manager who�s effin� with my staff by blocking his words and envisioning him on the wrong end of a crossbow.

* Attended the �Bye Bye Bear� blowout, where we learned the difference between a naiad and a lamia, and gave Jer one helluva a send off.

* Made Jer shirt proclaiming �Exit pursued by a bear� (which is the final line of the first act of Shakespeare�s The Winter�s Tale). Seemed appropriate for the party. Even if Alan had to point out Only Theo would footnote a t shirt

To which, I say �Pbbbt!�
And that Bookgirl would�ve so done it too.


At work, I try to remain gracious as everyone pelts me for instant responses today so they can finish their review materials. Never mind I�ll be here until 10 pm finishing mine and I worked all day yesterday.

Graciousness seems to be waning, eh?

Enough whining. Must work.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!