powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-06-05 - 8:13 a.m.

Unintentional calliope

This is a little random even for me. Someone left a handout on wine tasting on my chair. No invitation. No signature. No source. Just notes on how to numerically rate wines. WTF?

Spread throughout are pithy little quotes:

�Wine gives strength to weary men.� � Homer

�No nation is drunken where wine is heap and none sober, where the dearness of wine substitutes ardent spirits as the common beverage.� - Thomas Jefferson

�Drink no longer water, but use a little wine for thy stomach�s sake and thine often infirmities.� �St. Paul

�Wine is one of the noblest cordials in nature.� � John Wesley. (from the founder of Methodism. I just can�t imagine John W. cutting loose. Perhaps I should�ve stayed in Sunday school longer.)

Why on earth would someone leave me this with no explanation?


Even more bizarre � there was calliope music coming from the next stall in the women�s room. Not a cell phone ring, just merry-go-round music echoing badly off the tile.

I left before the patron exited cause some mysteries, you just don't want solved.

You know, if I applied wine this would all seem okay.


Big joyous WOOT for AoD, who finally has an explanation and treatment for the mysterious pain. Thank God.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!