powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-03-19 - 7:03 p.m.

Oversimplify

Can I oversimplify for just a minute?

I hope that if my quitting could ever *improve* the situation for the people I lead, I would suck up my pride and do it.

From this narrow view, I just cannot imagine why Saddam would chose to send people to die rather than resign. Surely, there must be someone else he would let lead rather than spill blood.

Yeah, there's the refusal to be dictated to by foreign governments and myriad other issues but, really, if accepting exile saves lives...


It's been kind of quiet and lonely lately.

Roland is traveling a lot over the next months. I'm working insane hours for the next few weeks. Seems like I never get to socialize lately. Living on takeout sushi and salad bars, watching the war mongering.

I didn't even find anyone to raise a glass with on St. Patrick's day.


So, here I sit at the kitchen table, working away - Just got two emails describing new work security procedures - and counting down to President Bush�s deadline - 56 minutes to go.

I should probably turn off the TV and put in a happy movie. 55 minutes.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!