powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2001-12-06 - 5:37 p.m.

TONKA

Seen on the drive to Unevent: Xterra in screaming yellow with the license plate "TONKA".


I think I'll live. My ears have partially cleared, and I'm thinking about eating something besides soup. I called my secretary today to check in ..

You sound terrible!

But, but, really, I'm feeling much better than yesterday. I might come back to work tomorrow

If you're sure...

Nothing like friends to burst your bubble.


Really, I'm feeling better. I'm vaguely thinking of addressing some Christmas cards - which means productive lying on the couch rather than lying like a potato lump. And I've only emptied the tissue trashcan once today.

Of course, tomorrow is a goof-off day at work.

The poor kicked around team from my project is celebrating the demise by spending the day at Dave & Busters blowing up aliens, shooting pool, and eating a long lunch. Hey, our managers encouraged us to plan this.

So I want to go, but I don't feel up to bouncing around celebrating. And I have vague guilt about going in for the first time in a week only to blow off actual work.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!