powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-08-27 - 9:24 a.m.

Rue the day

Slugs are eating my rue bush, which I know because Val and I found them late last night when cutting samples for taste testing while reading his redactions for Coronation feast.

I'm a cool chick cause I own a rue bush - at least Val thinks so. Also, cause I randomly had poudre forte stashed in the back of the cabinet, though I cannot find the long pepper. I think we have good friends cause no one ridiculed us for getting out the motar and pestle


We randomly had a bunch of people wander over last night to help put a dint in the gallons of Pennsic-Chocolate-Milk-Ice-Cream made from Pink's 19 bottles of chocolate milk. And when I say random, I mean I thought of making some phone calls around noon on Saturday. Advance planning power all sucked away by work.

I have concluded a 1/4 addition of cream makes it even better, and that I need larger ice cream making facilities. And we still have a bunch left, ergo more party!

People. It's reassuring there are people in the world besides the one's I work with. Fun, I remember how to do that.

(Oh, and hey the Padraigin - I think we randomly found one of your bridesmaids, lovely lady named Becky.)


Alas, today not so good. I have a stack half-a-ream thick to read before the meeting What meeting? Oh, I have to be on a plane for Italy by this evening for a test review.

Go ahead. Say it: Oh, Theo, Italy, that's so cool! Have a great time.

To which I say, Pbbbt! Let me clue you. The days of glamorous business travel are long, long gone. No company limos whisk people places anymore, no secretary handles all the arrangements.

Tired, overly busy at work, the interruption of another travel will only make the overload worse, hate long international flights, don't sleep on planes, and would really prefer not to go. Yet, go must I.

And, this torpedos Coronation. We couldn't get a flight out until the Friday. No way my jet-lagged body will warp space and time to get to the event this weekend. And that is bitterness, like the taste of rue without the tangy fun flavor. Must call my �Narr and be sad at him.

I'm going with a great gang of people, and we will do our utmost to have fun after hours. And Florence is lovely. And this pep talk is not working on me, how�s it going for y�all?

Ok. That�s what I thought.
Back to the pack-and-prep grind.


Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!