powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-08-23 - 3:10 p.m.

'Ritas with Knuckles

I'm sitting in a meeting trying to keep a straight face as I involuntarily translate all the slang which equals profane sayings. It is, fortunately, going past the authority figures.

But, in my head, I'm having margarita's with Lisette somewhere with a balmy breeze; an umbrella in the drink, umbrella above the sand, and two extra shots of Cuervos in the 'rita.

We've each just finished a massage and now the boys are making us laugh - Brandon's half-buried his dad in the sand, with help from the Roland and is determinedly running a truck over Tristan's sandy feet.

There is lots of extra salt on the rim of the glass.

As we compare notes on the insanity our of jobs, the tension drains until only the surf, rather than our heads, are pounding.


They say my ability to visualize is a big asset in my job.

They say women have a high pain threshold.

They say if rocket science was easy, everyone would do it. I think it's just because with these kind of work you occasionally need to just blow something up.

Yeah, you could say this week isn't going as smoothly as last week.

Oh, Fortuna, turn the wheel.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!