powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-09-13 - 7:18 p.m.

A surfeit of squirrels

Still working. I blame my Shire. Whenever there's a Shire meeting, I somehow get sandbagged into not making it.

What's up at work?

Nothing in particular, and everything at once. I'm drowning and it's all urgent and I have four million things to follow up on. It's like being overrun by squirrels.


So, I heard this joke the other day.

Three churches in a small Southern town has been overrun with squirrels.

The first church, after prayerful consideration, decided that could not interfere with where God's will sent His creatures, so their squirrels multiplied and overrun the church.

The second congregation agreed they could not harm any of God's creature's, so they humanely trapped them and released them into the forest. Two days later, the squirrels were back.

Only the third church managed to get rid of the furry creatures. They baptized them and registered them as members. Now, the squirrels only turn up for Christmas and Easter.

(joke credit goes to September 2005 Reader's Digest in the doctor's waiting room)

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!