powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-09-11 - 8:54 p.m.

Four years ago

Four years ago ago, we spent the day in shock and terror as our sense of security was shattered.

Somewhere in the transition between the invulnerability of childhood and the wisdom of maturity you realize that you are mortal.

How the world has changed.

From the bottled water stocked in my basement to the extra searches that have become a routine part of everything from airline travel to Redskins games.

I remember how it felt. How odd to realize that it's simply become a part of everything.

How unsettling to realize I haven't put my flag up in months when I spent weeks looking for one right after 9-11.

'Xcuse me. I have to go check the garage for something I must not forget in the morning.


"...what do you call a society that has to just live every day with the idea that the pizza place you are eating in could just blow up without any warning?"
"Israel," - Sam Seaborne
"Isaac and Ishmael". The West Wing. Aaron Sorkin.


Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!