powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-01-06 - 7:11 a.m.

Own a hyphen; want an Uzi

Yes, hell month has officially started.

Thank you, Mel, for being the victim of my yesterday's rant that began Tell me, do I or do I not own the hyphen in anal-retentive? and proceeded onward to lambast various people who need to approve some paperwork related to my job and are taking weeks (IAmNotMakingThisUp) changing the margins on a twenty sentence memo.

Not that we haven't had twenty people approval the language down to the moving of comma - that ate up six weeks - now we're down to arguing about the margins that would perfect the format.

Three huge engineering reviews to put on in the next three weeks. The kind of meetings where we're booked a 200 person room and set up an account at Kinko's.

Meanwhile, people think I have a ton of spare time to prepare and brief various management on various things and rework gory details of cost estimates.

...
..
.

Sigh.

I'd rant on, but I have to go to a 7:30 am meeting that I am unprepared for because, despite three reminders, one of my team failed to provide the necessary status information.

I'll be faking it now.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!