powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-10-11 - 9:44 a.m.

Suddenly, a poddle ran through it

A Brit, a Canadian and an American were working on carpentry together, when suddenly, a poddle ran through the jobsite�

Sounds like the start of a joke, eh?
Roland, Ormswyn, Daffyd, Michael and I finished up the Great Ramp Project yesterday, while Keily-Beth and Mel fixed up some stuff inside and Pookie (the disturbingly pink poddle) tried to bolt at every opportunity.

There is, fortunately, no punchline. Work blazed along swimmingly, with only a brief spat between Taffy and the azalea bush. Oh, I did have to rescue him from the eglatine. (Yes, jdl, the same bush you rescued me from last Sunday.) Tall Canook and brier roses, bad combination.

Though evolution of the English language still strikes me as interesting. Ormswyn notices Roland getting at of the car - Looks like Roland, coming over in a purple sweater. A sweatshirt in America, is a sweater in Britain; yet, in Canada, a sweater is a hockey jersey. Oh, and let�s not forget the American fashion slang, hoodie.

What was I talking about?

Gmen is happy this week, with his Sox having swept the series; though, he�s starting to climb the walls after weeks in the hospital. We ran by to see him last night after brushing the sawdust off. The huge card everyone signed at Crusades was v. cool. (BdeB�s sketch of the Oldcastle Duke lineup was particularly funny.)


Kingdom Crusades. Saturday, out into the beautiful fall weather�

�I peer out from under the covers and blink up at Roland What? It�s Saturday. Oh, yeah, Kingdom Crusades.

I spent the day MoLing from the Youth Combat. Five Easteners, two Atlantians - I must say, given the amount of insistence that we needed to get this program going cause so many kids wanted to participate, I found the turnout small. Still, it was a start and the kids, oh, the kids had a good time. Besides, working with Giselle and William the Younger was fun, and Ellespeth (Eastern MoL) spent a chunk of the day hanging with us.

By the way, those squirty, no-contact water bottles make great water guns. Giving those to 11-15 year olds have dicey consequences.

I saw people mostly in passing at Crusades, since Youth activities were below the edge of the rapier field (Hey, Gaston, tell your fighters to stay on their side of the ditch!) though I did hear a disembodied voice from the cabins yell Hey, Velma!

(Hey, Byram. Wanna Scooby Snack?)

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!