powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-02-24 - 5:00 p.m.

Choosing

A note for the graceful Niobe:

I like that my conscience speaks so often with your voice. It�s a gentle and frank scold that neatly conveys You did mostly get yourself into this. I will help you. I will support you. I will be there for you. But, you did mostly get yourself into this, and you will have to help get yourself out.

Except, the Niobe voice in my head is far more erudite and comforting as it says Admit the problem, forgive yourself, and fix it.


Which brings me to today�s work rant. One of our technical issues is boiling down to a difference in philosophy � and somewhere along the way, we�ve all falling into the seductive trap of wanting to be right more than wanting to get it right. I wonder if I say loudly I might be wrong if we might all start listening to each other and getting back on track.

Something needs to be done, because the last attempt we had at discussing this turned into a verbal mud-wrestling contest, which culminating in me threatening to start beaning people with my stuffed Dogbert if they didn�t calm down.

Hmm, says Roland, So, when you come home with a Dogbert shaped imprint on your forehead, I�ll know what happened.
Shut up!

I think Niobe could fix this. I�ll just have to see if I can.

Maybe if I wore a taller hat...

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!