powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-02-19 - 11:52 a.m.

Achoo!

Just an entry to say, sniffle.

Watching daytime TV makes me think of BdeB because Scooby-Doo cartoons are on all the damn time. Thank God for M*A*S*H on DVD.


I went to Ymir, and it was fabulous and all I got was this lousy cold.

(Actually, that's not true. I got smores, quality hang time with many of my peeps, a commission from bdeb, fabulous hospitality from Windmasters, the knot removed from my shoulder by Margaret, a care package from Benefse, and Valentine's card hidden in my bunk.

Also learned a new way to measure temperature.
How cold was it?
It was so cold Theo was wearing her cap of maintenance.

Yes, I put fruitcake on my head cause it's the only fur lined thing I own. I should remedy that, and would if I had the time to get near my sewing room.)

I skipped worked Wednesday and Thursday, working half days from home kind of thing.

It's good to be sick in some ways. I telecon'ed in and we successfully negotiated and interface we'd been having trouble agreeing on for months. I think they were being nice to me cause I sounded so pitiful. That, or the deep sexy voice (from the phlegm) was most persuasive.

It's good to be sick cause I can hang out in the comfy almost-done home office. The lovely new furniture arrived last week, and the room is piled in transition between old office and new office.

Of course, I put my back out on Monday doing all sorts of things, some of them relating to moving about said office stuff. I have put so much heat on my back that my lower spinal column is convinced it's moved to the Carribbean. No, I couldn't just get a cold - I had to also aggravate all my back injuries.

Still, this seems to be passing. I have a massage scheduled for this evening, which is sufficient enticement to leave the house. Espescially since I'm running out of crackers for chicken soup.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!