powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-06-19 - 11:35 a.m.

Finding Jack Rose

Sometimes ordinary men do great things when motivated by their commitment to a cause and their loyalty to one another. Sometimes they do foolish things for the same reasons.

Today, the story is not mine, but belongs to one of my coworkers, my partner in crime, my lead guy, John G.

Motivated by thirst, Hemmingway, and a surfeit of curiosity, John and his friend Mark sallied forth to find a Jack Rose, a cocktail made famous by �The Sun Also Rises�.

This is their story, as appearing today in the Washington Post�s Style section, and it is better than my usual tale. Gentle readers, I give you

Searching for Jack: Two Guys, One Drink , Sixty Bars

Is it only NASA that has such a bizarrely diverse employee population?

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!