powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-03-11 - 6:52 p.m.

Theo, at Gen�s, with the candlestick

Nothing creates a catharsis like a candlestick.

Gen turned a batch of people loose in her house Friday night. Keilyn and Steve made mounds of Thai food, while calling each other the most amazing pet names.

[Go ahead. Envision Keilyn calling Steve �poodlehead� with drippy affection. Ha. Made you twitch.]

I talked (trapped) a bunch of the guests into playing Clue with me. Gen won. I maintain since Miss Scarlett always gets to go first, she has an inherent advantage. But that�s okay. I got my jollies moving the pieces about the board and bonking them over the head with the candlestick.

And some from watching Ragnarr pretend to be the foppish �Professor Peter Plum.� Very off putting, the ability to make a character piece mince across the board.

But, it got the Clue itch out of my system. Ahhhhh.


Saturday was bunches of chores, including dumping stuff at the Goodwill cause the Salvation Army was too dumb to find our house. They got rather shirty with me because I forgot to leave out the boxes. The truth was the boxes were mounded high enough to block my front door � they just got lost and wouldn�t admit it.

Mostly, I spent time with Roland, trying to get in some mate time before the cycle of �Roland travels every where for months and months� begins.

This week, I am a war widow, while Roland plays at Gulf Wars.
Hopefully, Kyna and Gen won�t get him into too much trouble.


The bathroom at my work is a study in irony.

A couple months ago, they put in all the low, handicapped accessible sinks. Yay for progress in an old building.

Except. There are no handicapped stalls. (Sorry, ducks, about the tight quarters. But, hey, isn�t it easy to wash your hands?)

Now, all the sinks are low, which means a standing human must strain back or knees to wash their hands. You�d think, given lower back pain is the number one reason for missed work in America, perhaps this is the wrong ergonomic decision.

Especially since they left the regular faucets on most of the sinks. The tall fixture, which makes it easy for the wheel chair bound to get their hands under the water flow, is affixed to the only non-functioning sink. (Um, okay. Perhaps not so easy to scrub up - )

But, not to worry. Even if you can�t get water, they did lower one of the towel dispensers. ( - but at least you can get to a towel. That�s progress, right?)


Enough procrastination.

I need to write up technical risks.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!