powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-01-17 - 7:46 a.m.

What color is your welkin?

The sun rises slowly outside my office window. Layers of thin stratonimbus clouds bathed red, gold and purple, that purple-grey which is the color of budding heather. The light dusting of snow echoes back the morning, reflecting pink against the winter blue sky.

Best show in town.

Roland and I had a strange discussion about the color of the sky on our drive to Twelfth Night. I can tell the season from the color of the sky. There is a difference between the bleak, pale winter color and the rich and wavering cerulean of summer. Autumn has a clarity of blue different from all other seasons.

Roland thinks I�m crazy.
Well, he thinks that in general, but he has finds this particular observation odd because in his world, the sky is always blue.

I suppose that�s fair. In Gen�s world, the sky is always purple.


A good week. Let�s count blessings.

A pause for the gift of a glass of wine and fine conversation on an evening fraught with running errands.

A discussion of Thoreau, cooking, truth, baked oranges, dreams, beauty and where monkeys keep their brains.

The fluid dynamics of an apple versus a sausage.

Warm cheese sandwiches on a cold evening. Companionship while sewing. Ostrich feathers on a sweater. Help with the pliers and a gift of duct tape.

Dancing in a shower of snow under the Home Depot parking lot lights.

Random messages of love from my one true.

A meeting of good friends tonight. Anticipation of fried chicken and smores and cheap wine.


Sun's up and I have technology information to compile, schedules to keep, parts to evaluate for radiation.

But the sunrise was delicious.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!