powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-01-14 - 4:47 p.m.

Random and ironic

Irony is listening to the radio advertisement give a TTY number for the deaf.


I cleaned my desk this morning, an activity almost as relaxing as Tai Chi.

Popped in the nice CD Chris and the Bera created for 12th night gifts and sorted through the piles. Found and read all the papers I�d been putting aside (nuclear engineer for space use, quaternion reference book I�d forgotten I wanted to order�)


Twelfth night?

Was lovely. I had the usual moment where there were too many people on site. Always happens somewhere in the middle of the afternoon, just when you want a nap. Couldn�t get near the A&S stuff I wanted to savor slowly. Couldn�t get a seat for last court, oh my poor mostly-healed ankle. But, when I know how to fix those things, I�ll put in a bid to be autocrat.

Fourteen hours in a car with my Roland which is fun for me, but surreal for him.

(You, you have too many thoughts.
Me? I think this happens to everyone; most people just aren�t that observant.
No, baby, it�s you. You are a nexus between our reality and your planet.
)

Admired the new garb amongst us, especially Lisette, Meng and the dread Baron Robert. I have this strange urge to make Elizabethan now. No, I don�t like to wear it. I just like to decorate it.

Winner for the best gift: Lisette and Tristan who painted footstools for us. Wow. You are as crazy as that overachiever Meng person.

Close seconds: My little oil lamp from Cuan and Padraigin, satisfying my pottery and fire urges all at once. (Have oil. Must obtain wick.) And the C&B CD � my officemate just asked me to turn up �He Mele No Lilo�.

Best gift I didn�t get: No giraffe puppet for me.

(Did you know giraffe�s have black tongues?)

Good dinner, good hotel, good roommates, good wine.

(Giraffe puppet. It�s a puppet, David)

The unexpected gift of seeing Loric again. Hanging with Havorc for a little while.

Court with Nia. (Stop it, Nia. If we get called up to be tormented by Cuan for cutting up in the third row, it�s entirely your fault.)

Finding religion in the Krispy Kreme with the �donuts hot now� sign lit. Getting the last milk to go with the hot glazed donuts, thanks for buying Thjora.

(Thjora: I want the cruellers Theo: What, are you German or something? Giggle.)

Meeting Wilmehina, who has really nice spots.

(Wait, did AoD just call David a hot stuffed crust Hawaiian pizza?

AoD: Drink more, Theo!)

Tormenting the young padewan, Liam

(I like goldfishes cause they�re so delicious�)

Dropping stuff at my sister-in-laws, only to be fed a fantastic oven-fried chicken dinner with mac�n�cheese and hot cole slaw. It�s good to have a sis that gets the same cooking magazines you do.

(Hot cole slaw made from red cabbage, because let me tell you, the world doesn�t have enough purple food.)


Irony is being required to spend three days in COTR training only to get brushed off when you ask to handle your contracts correctly.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!