powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2002-03-05 - 9:49 p.m.

Going on a field trip...

I've scared the snide little bastard. He's now avoiding all the Project N meetings. yippie! Still haven't escaped from Project N, but hopefully they'll calm down soon. This week's conversation included So, I'm sending meeting notices to this email list ... but no one knows who all these people are or what they do for this project? And you've been 'organized' for three years?! Frightening.

Project S is going on a field trip this week. They're even (save me) making us name tags. We were required to send in name, job title, and favorite quote.

Pressure much? You try coming up with one quote to slap on your chest during the first team mixer/meet your coworkers for the next four years function thingy.

Up for consideration:

"Oh, bother," said Pooh. - A.E. Milne

"If all the world's a stage, I want to operate the trap door." - Paul Beatty

"There's no point in being a grown up unless you can be childish sometimes." - Dr. Who

"Statistics in the hands of an engineer are like a lamppost to a drunk--they're used more for support than illumination." - Bill Sangster

"I attribute my long life to red meat and gin." - Julia Child

"The only two things that are infinite in size are the universe and human stupidity. And I'm not completely sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

"There's only three kinds of lies - lies, damn lies, and statistics." - Disraeli

"It's always easier to face your problems while holding an axe." - Buffy the Vampire Slayer

"Integrity has no need of rules." - Albert Camus

Guesses which one I picked?


Bus leaves at 7:45 Thursday morning. Field trip!

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!