powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-06-12 - 8:34 a.m.

Silk or linen

When did Wedding Anniversary gifts get split into �Traditional� and �Modern�?

12th wedding anniversary:
Traditional: Silk
Modern: Linen

Next year, the 13th anniversary gift is �lace� or �textiles�. This year, it should be silk or linen, but next year it could be any textile. Who makes these things up?


We did spend part of our anniversary at the movies, seeing X-Men: The Last Stand.

(If you haven�t seen it, dodge off here.)

The Phoenix Saga is my favorite comic book story of all time. In this story, Jean does turn into the Dark Phoenix. And she does make Scott take his sunglasses off. And she does die at the end. That�s it. That�s all the movie and comic have in common.

Made me twitch. A lot. I knew they would leave lots out because they hadn�t set up properly for the space empires that are part of the real story. But, er. Wow.

I do think the movie is true to character. If the characters were put into that plot, they�d react just the way they did.

But.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!