powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-03-08 - 5:37 p.m.

Gilded Lily

Today, I would speak of the gentle lily.
It is a flower most beautiful, like the works of this lady�s clever hands.
I would also speak of the stem, for without it�s support, the blossom would wither unopened.

Such is the service of Giuliana Salviati, whose enthusiasm as an artisan, a researcher, and a teacher infects all those around her. Such dedication lead her to found the costumers guild, a forum where artisans can exchange knowledge and ideas.

But the roots of her service run far deeper. As officer and autocrat, seneschal and cook, Giuliana is a servant of College, Barony and Kingdom.
I have come to depend on her level head and stalwart heart.

Majesties, though this Italian lily needs no gild, I commend her to you as a peer of Your realm and a companion of Your order of the Laurel.


It�s one of the greatest privileges to speak for someone during their peerage ceremony. It�s also nerve wracking, for I always fear messing up.

It must be admitted I put the gilded lily bit at the end cause it was true and cause Gen and Roland egged me on. And cause it would make Kyna flinch. I try, but I just can't be good all the time.


When TRM came to fetch me for my vigil, I utter the immortal words But, I have a fluffy ponytail.

Sweet Giuliana was the third person to visit me on vigil and, no matter what she said to me, all I could said back was I don�t know. I have no idea. I wasn�t prepared for this. I had a fluffy ponytail.


Saturday, I had the moment I had waited years for. I had the fine privilege of walking into Giuliana�s vigil tent and proclaiming But, you, (ha!) you had bigger hair.

Patient look and giggle from Giuliana. Yes, Theo, I had bigger hair

Love my Jake.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!