powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-07-28 - 11:16 p.m.

Sawdust on the fur

To the makers of �UnderArmour� (TM) and to the friends (Havorc, Narr, Andrew) that convinced Roland to try it, I say thank you.

He looked like a sleek cat fleeing from the girl covered in sawdust, fearful she would leave paw prints on his new shiny coat. Want to pet the sleek black kitty.

Darn, he�s fast.

C�mere. What, are you afraid the other boys will laugh at you?
Pretty much, yes, he says dodging up the basement steps.

I pout.
He relents and is caught.
We discover that, yes, sawdust leaves prints on the stuff.
Yes, it�s comes right off with just a little (more) frisking. Meow.


Hey, Eldred, Roland doesn�t make those chairs alone, thankyouverymuch.

I would be the sanding, mitre saw using, planer operating (thanks for the lesson, Shane, and to Bob-the-neighbor for loaning the tool), bandsaw using, tack cloth enable, tung oil rubbing helper girl.

Never assume the tooluser does it without help.

Though, it must be admitted, beside scaring the bejeebers out of the teenage help, I was no use at all at the hardwood mill. I don�t think he�d ever met anyone so random and inquisitive � but there were purple woods I�d never met before.


So, Pennsic projects proceed apace. Crackheaded projects are under control. For my next trick, must plan mischief for the Littler Princess. (grin)

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!