powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-09-27 - 7:11 p.m.

Some days, I wonder.

I wonder how long it takes to get over missing a pet. Poor Educaitlin lost Casey, which made me sniffle. (Hugs to educait!)

I admit I mopped the kitchen last week and cried a little over the empty corner where cat food use to be.


I wonder if I should move this blog thingy to livejournal as many people have jumped over, and the guestbook on diaryland seems to have stopped working. Now, I like getting g-book notes so this is v. annoying.


I wonder if I�m too much of a bitch. Is plain speaking called bitchy because I�m a woman? If I were a man, would I be called forceful and admired for my fortitude?

(Just got off the phone with UPS who delivered my package to the wrong address and, unwisely, started down the road of Can�t you just go where we misdelivered it and see if they have it? Or call the company you ordered from and see if someone returned it? Unwise. So, I say, Well, since I didn�t loose the package, I�m a bit confused why I need to make all these calls?)

(Roland said they deserved it. Anyone want to take bets whether the UPS guys really do call me back within the next hour? Cause I think I�ll be on hold again asking what arrangements they�ve made.)

(I also put some incompetent people up against the wall today. No, my guys aren�t working on it anymore until you can describe your interface. We used the requirements you gave us � I have no clue why it won�t work. I mean, you built the thing, surely you know what signal is on which pin? If not, go figure that out cause I�ve got higher priority things to do than back engineer your stuff. Whiners.)


I wonder how much longer till work gets very cool. It�s getting crazier and crazier as we approach integration. But we have a structure now, and it looks like a real spacecraft, not a power point slide. And there are holes to bolt my stuff to any everything. Nice holes in the panels that Ormswyn�s group made.

And, soon, I get to hang it from the ceiling and shake things.


I wonder where P got the froggy towel for Dangerbaby? I *know* I'm not responsible, but nearly spit diet coke on my monitor when those pictures came in.


I wonder if I can get Rags to eat grits.

We had a Rags and Anneke visit over the weekend, which was fabulous, and the Masters of Defense event was good too. Amongst other fun, I fed Rags Theo-pizza which made him cabbage patch happily at breakfast.

Now, I still live in shock that Rags eats some of what I cook, but mostly I make stuff involving cheese in some form or another. But when I considered making grits for breakfast, I got a Mr. Yuck face. Honestly, I make killer cheese grits so now I�m feeling challenged like the time I got Andy to eat brussel sprouts.

(I think I�ll lie down till this passes.)
(Warm, crunchy cheese grits. I think I�m going to ruin my dinner.)

So we stayed up too late most of the weekend: Yes, of course I got chat-narred but at least this time I didn�t see the sun rise.


I wonder if I can set up a podcast.

Nia, Nikulai & Adam, Roz and Gaston are staying with us before Crusades. The last time Nia and Nikulai came up, they were snowed in which led to a long retelling in Mistress Theo�s Wild Ride.

But that was �03 and now we have podcasts. And I�m adding three more people to the mix.

Scary, isn�t it?
Rhi once asked what it would be like to hang out in my living room, now we could put out the show for all.


I wonder if anyone�s noticed with all the cell-phone, GPS, internet, podcasting, fingerprint security world that we�ve invented Big Brother.

George Orwell would be aghast.

I wonder if Orwell�s still alive?


Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!