powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-09-18 - 11:50 a.m.

American as planes and apple pie

Sitting on my in-laws lovely new patio, at a redwood picnic table laden with ribs, baked beans, and fresh tomatoes, I watched an airplane high above glide silently behind the flagpole. As plane crossed behind the stars and stripes gently blowing in the light September breeze, time froze in my head for one brief moment, and I thought This, this is America.

I�ve never been able to take flight for granted since 9/11.

Then, things clicked into motion again, and we cleared the table for my mother-in-law�s fresh baked apple pie.


Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!