powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-08-22 - 12:20 p.m.

Need to not

I am writing this because I need not to work right now.

I need not to work right now because I've answered, kid you not, 30+ phone calls and 50+ emails in three hours.

I need to not work right now because I just finished my last phone call with I am rapidly really not caring what you do with my documents.

I need to not work right now because I'm trying to cut down on swearing in the workplace because my mother says I should remember I'm a lady.

I need to not work right now because my office mate is now keeping a daily record of how early in the day I say 'F**k'. Yesterday began at 7:30 am. Today, I made it till 11 am. Tragic, yet funny.

I need to not work right now because my Lisette-like quality person just called me and said Big problem. Call ASAP.

I need to not work right now because I'm watching the phone and waiting for it to ring with the big problem.

I need to not work right now because once the phone rings, I'll have to start on the 30+ calls for this afternoon...

I think I'll go to the bathroom. That's guaranteed to make the phone ring.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!