powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-08-20 - 11:21 a.m.

19 bottles of milk in the fridge

I gotta say, when Pink decides to get supplies, Pink gets supplies. 19 bottles of Pennsic chocolate milk in the fridge.

I can make a batch of ice cream from each bottle. Two, if I use the milk-and-cream recipe.

Anyone got a spare ice cream maker? Or six?


I missed Pennsic. Desperately perfect weather, but Theo spent War Week on a business trip up and down the east coast.

I spent ~24 hours in a car with my team, and we had a fab time, including almost driving off the road in the midst of Bill Engvall's skit about the perils of having sex in front of your pets. And the business meetings went smoothly, incredibly, freakishly smoothly. So smoothly that the last day wrapped early enough for a matinee of Talledega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby. And we got a call early Friday while we were on the road home from our office asking what the hell they were supposed to do with 8 huge crates full of 2 million dollars of equipment.

Couldn't have asked for a better week at work.

Still missed Pennsic desperately.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!