powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-07-22 - 11:45 p.m.

When a rush isn't

Hurrah for Pink Leader and 'Lan. Dinner and a bit of Pennsic planning Friday night cheered me up immensely. Alan even ate the grilled fruit while Gen and Roland (plebians) stuck with the peanut butter chocolate pops.

But then Alan shares my half of the brain. And he's way tolerant. I mean, he ate the chocolate rice experiment.


Roland-mail (n.)
Def. the act of giving things to Roland to deliver. Origin, slangRolands travel frequently from the North of Atlantia to Virginia and points further south.

After dinner, the truck was loaded with stuff Roland was intending to take, the regalia stuff Gen needed delivered to Sunniva and Turgeis, and an air conditioner dropped off after Gen redirected Vlad's call to arrange getting it to Stierbach's Baronial Birthday so Corby could pick it up. Which, now that I think about it, Thjora had mentioned their AC was out, so I could've just had Roland offer in the first place when he called Vic on Friday and got Harv who was laying tile with Thjora, but we were busy fretting about our cat and just wanted Vic's work number.

Got all that? Z'okay. Not really important. But holistic SCAdian networking always amuses me. And this is not the strangest one. I once stood in Alan's driveway with the cordless and a cell phone inverted so Rags (on cell) could talk to Lis (on landline). I vaguely recall that was about list fence delivery...

... but I ramble. I'm up too late because my QA guy called me in the early am so Roland has to wake me up from my first longer than five hours sleep in a week which made him sad.

(It's okay, baby. I've got hardware in test. If work calls, wake me up, drag me out of the shower. I'll take the call, even if I'm naked and dripping wet. P.S. I'm sorry I'm sometimes dangerous to wake. Love you.)

I tell you, nothing like an adrenaline surge. Bolts you wide-awake with the awful underlying fatigue making your bones ache. I stumbled through the day and finally got a nap - so late in the afternoon that now I'm not sleepy. Sigh.

Speaking of rushes, kitty is now on a steroid-like pain killer to boost the system. Garibaldi actually ate without being spoon fed and wandered into the family room to yowl and get petted. Hopefully, this is a good sign. Probably, it's just the steroid rush. More tests come back Monday, so we'll see.


Tomorrow, I need to do a bit more Pennsic stuff. The land office's computer system, besides delaying land assignmentns to < 2 weeks prior to Land Grab, seems to have bolluxed up some of the math.

I need sleep.

Great, now Bare Naked Ladies music is stuck in my head.

Who needs sleep; never gonna get it. Who needs sleep; what's that for ...

Maybe I'll reorganize the music library. Or track down the new Bruce Springsteen Woodie Guthrie tribute.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!