powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-07-17 - 11:43 a.m.

Back on the Right Coast

Our Garibaldi cat is sick. Aunty Gen took very good care of him while we were in California, even knitted him a new toy with catnip inside (pink yarn, of course) but he's picked up some sort of infection. I kind of think it's been coming on for weeks - he has been eating less but I figured it was summer and all creatures eat less then. Alas, not so. Our return to the East Coast time zone was immediately followed by long wait in vet's office.

Antibotics, pepcid and liquid having been pushed into his system, his temperature is normal now. But he's not eating. Nor drinking.

So, instead of back to work this morning, it was off to the vet again for some more IV fluids to stave off furry dehydration. The doc gave him an appetite simulant. Hopefully, he'll be back on his feed by tomorrow


Yes, the West Coast was fabulous - Seaworld, San Diego, the Zoo, and (of course) Legoland plus much just hanging out at the resort and playing bridge with the father-in-law and nephew.

Legos make perfectly good poker chips in a pinch; you just bet by the number of dots on the brick. Roland dealt his brother a full house and his niece a straight on the same hand causing them to bet like drunken sailors. Alas, poor niece lost it all on the first hand.

Must go to work for real now - but I'll leave you with this trivia which, in my holistic world, does in fact relate to my cat:

The state marine fish of California is the garibaldi.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!