powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-06-22 - 12:41 p.m.

You should listen to my mother

My mom has figured out how to solve my work problems. Well, at least the stupid ones.

After giving her the brief highlights from �who moved my cheese� adventures, she said Who�s in charge? Cause I�d jerk a knot in their tail.

I paused. Actually, no one. No one�s in charge of making it happen from beginning to end. So each individual that needs the cheese has to figure out how to make it happen. But there�s no list of what to do.

So put someone in charge, have them make a list and tell everyone what to do.

Ah, if only the world were run by schoolteachers.


Little else of interest in Theo world.

The evil deer have munched down on several of my hostas. Since we removed the tree right next to the deck, there are fewer squirrel visits, which is probably for the best. It�s a bit disconcerting to see them belly flopped along the railing relaxing.

I�m almost over the loss of the trees. (Everyone pity Roland.)

Pennsic preparations amongst the V�Ermine proceed apace. The way life is going I�ll wind up in Italy sometime between July and August. I predict right on top of Pennsic for which I can honestly blame the State Department.

I need to buy salt so I can dye some more fabric. Lots of NaCl involved in making things colorful. More than salt I need to buy groceries. When your fridge is full of leftover buttercream icing, out of date yogurt, and various condiments, the pickings are slims. For fresh fruit, I�m down to lemons and limes which shows I�ve been concentrating on margaritas more than a balanced diet.

No one tell my mother.


Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!