powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-04-18 - 11:05 a.m.

Have my towel

A towel... is about the most massively useful thing an interstellar hitch hiker can have.

It can be said that anyone 'will think is that any man who can hitch the length and breadth of the [world], rough it, slum it, struggle against terrible odds, win through, and still knows where his towel is, is clearly a man to be reckoned with.'
-Douglas Adams "Hitchhikers' Guide to the Galaxy"


This week in Theo world, all is chaos of problems and panic about whether an initial result indicates and problem and little irritating things to be fixed.

My team, who's been through a lot and is firmly in the project phase we call 'everyone hates everyone cause we have too much to do to cover other people's slip ups' is panicking. Panicking frequently in the jumping at shadows panicking.

My biggest contribution this week has been saying calmly over and over:

Don't panic.

How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.

Don't panic. Try checking this.

Don't panic. Get some lunch and check again.

Maybe if I gave them all towels they'd have an alternate security blanket?

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!