powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-03-29 - 2:47 p.m.

The Wrath of Darth Tater

Theo and three teammates standing in a hallway.

One, threatening Theo in his best James Earl Jones imitation, yells: You have tampered with Darth Tater for the last time!

[At this point, it�s important to know that two of them share an office, and of the two officemates, one owns a Mr. Potato-Head dressed like Darth Vader. Our third teammate is merely an innocent bystander � except his nickname is Obi-Won.]

Two, looking at Theo who had collapsed in the floor laughing: Sorry. I ratted you out.

You see, yesterday I had idly removed Darth Tater�s mask and changed it out for the happy face pieces.

Obi-Won: Darth Tater?

One: It�s a Mr. Potato Head dressed like Darth Vader.

Obi-Won: Pardon me?

Theo: It�s a Mr. Potato Head. But yesterday I opened his butt and swapped out the face pieces? Stunned Obi-Won look. You know, Mr. Potato head stores all his extra pieces inside?

Obi-Won: I do not, not, not want to know anything more about Mr. Potato head�s butt.

At this point, three of our supervisors walked by, stopped dead, looked askance at the lot of us, then fled the scene � apparently also not wanting to get involved with Mr. Potato head and his various body parts.


It�s a good day when I can use the words �askance� and �Darth Tater� in the same conversation. And, it was less embarrassing than having to explain the men-without-pants-party to my bosses � and how that came up at work is an entirely different Idaho.

Place, not potato.


Afternoon quote from Obi-Won: You know, my Mr. Potato Head never opened anything to store parts. Of course, the original Mr. Potato Head, you had to supply your own tater.

Theo: Hmm, Obi-Won, you are old.

I�ll leave it to y�all to fill in the Darth-Vader heavy breathing in the right places.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!