powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-03-01 - 12:46 p.m.

Two-and-a-half-baths

The lovely thing about having a home with two and a half baths is it affords you a change in scenery during illness.

I either have a wicked long stretch of food poisoning from take out Monday night or I have a nasty stomach bug.

And just when work was starting to slow down. Maybe.

I went to California and back last week in 36 hours to pay my pound of flesh for a design mistake I made. It's all fixed now, but it was an intense bit.

But my science guys are fabulous. They give the rest of the engineers tours of their lab, but they drag me out of the back of the meeting to play with the tests. We've got sunlight streaming through our first science instrument. Woot!

And, we had a lovely low key Saturday night with a few people over for clever conversation, margaritas and Scotch. I'll have to do it again cause the Scotch cabinet is still too full.


I'm supposed to be on the road north on a business trip but I'll be staying near my own two-and-a-half-baths. No one can possibly pull the car over that frequently.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!