powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2006-01-12 - 1:12 p.m.

And, then.

I think the year should end on Winter Solstice.

I suppose I�d have to become Pope to make that happen; seems like they rewrite all the calendars. And, since I�m not becoming a man nor a Catholic, I doubt much progress will be made. Still, I think the shortest day of the year should be the last; after this, the light returns.

Of course this reasoning is crap for the southern hemisphere, where they have Christmas at midsummer.


And, then there was a month where Theo:
-Spent Solstice in a park, writing in introspection. And watching a cardinal flit about.
-Delivered meals for the minister who married Roland and I, with help from Peanut�s wife who still answers to the name �Mad Cow�
-Spent Christmas Eve in a field holding a 20 gauge and wearing a Santa hat.
-Ate communion bread sandwiches, no additional blessing required.
-Bought comfy new boots.
-Slept thru most of New Years Eve with an incredibly bad headache and the company of Roland who refused to leave me behind while he went to be festive.
-Watched the infamous 'little-green-bug' episode of Remington Steele.
-Caught up on work.
-Was treated to a brief moment of with friends, local and distant, and the joy of sharing a box of chocolates with people who are happy to eat the other half without worrying about germs.
-Had a fabulous time at 12th night preceded by watching Benefse squeak at exquisite Turkish clothing at the Smithsonian.
-Got buried at work. Again.
-Tried our Sunniva�s suggestion for baking bacon
-Received an iDog from someone who loves me enough to buy me a present that whimpers when you turn it off. He�s been named Elliott.

Actually, the entire saga of Christmas, as I told it to Gen and Alan over steak one night, contains at least three tangents involving my hometown mayor, Peanut�s wife, and how my mother once threatened a preacher with a knife.

Alan makes such interesting faces.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!