powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-07-19 - 10:12 p.m.

Perchance to dream

Apparently, the consequence of pneumonia is that all small sniffles crawl down into your chest and rattle around.

Great.

I stayed home because there's nothing on fire at the office and I wanted sleep.

Sleep, however, is somewhat dangerous.

Last night I had a remarkably vivid dream watching Balynar's and Bryce's squires perform a Monty Python contradance number in wild technicolor, stomping around the fellowship hall of my grandmother's church complete with the wood paneling and sisal-bottomed, straight-backed chairs.

It was a manly dance. Really.
Oddly, there was no punch in the dream, but 'Drea and I stood in the back, nodding in time to the dancing while the knights beamed proudly.

I can still hum the music from the dream.

This is what Roland's life is like most every morning.

I'm going to bed now, and, whatever happens, I promise not to tell you about it the morning. Kevin.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!