powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-07-18 - 2:58 p.m.

The plot darkens

Email interchange today:

Dear Boss � I�m out sick today. I�ve lost my voice through some cold (?) or something. My deputy says it cause I read Harry Potter all weekend rather than talking to people.

My Boss: Okay. Thanks for letting me know and take care. (My boss is awesome.)

My irreverent teammate � who totally missed his chance to ask out our hot concierge in Italy: Harry Potter only accounts for seven hours. What else did you do to get sick?

Me: Six hours, actually. :-)


Yes, I finished Harry Potter on Saturday and had to hide downstairs and scream about it on the phone with the Padraigin, cause no one else was finished yet.

I have mostly lost my voice. Some sort of humidity or cold thing � I don�t know, but it really has nothing to do with Harry. I stayed home sick today cause if you wake up aching, you should stay in bed.


Harry Potter was - - -
You know, I�m not talking about it cause I just can�t risk tipping off anyone that hasn�t finished it.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!