powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-07-15 - 8:15 a.m.

The naming of clumps is a difficult matter, it isn�t just one of your holiday games

BdeB, I like the list of suggestions for �what do you call a group of squires?�

But, I thought everyone already knew a group of squires is called a sacrifice.


A group of royalty? I�d call that a conspiracy.

A group of knights � I thought we called that a white hole.

A group of duchess, I�ve decided based on no particular authority except having dinner with a batch, should be called a danger. (The sheep are not my fault.)

A group of archers? I thought that was a flight.

A group of fencers? Gosh, besides well-dressed, what do you call a group of fencers? A fashion? A sharp?

A group of brewers, I would dub a drunk of brewers.

A group of dukes are obviously late for dinner.


P.S. Tristan, I'd never heard the Ochus Bochus, but I don't trust the wikipedia site since Nia-library-woman mocked me thoroughly and completely for using spurious references.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!