powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-07-13 - 1:31 p.m.

Let them eat cake

� and you�re holding $27,000 dollars worth of parts, so we just want you to be sensitive to that.

I look at the parts engineer, vibrating in place. Ok, so I shouldn�t leave it in the hot car, eh?

Lord, I shouldn�t bait them. They are so stressed, but the look on his face was priceless. Theo, you are seriously something else.

I laugh. Yeah, my mom says that a lot. Cake?


Picking up the whiteboard marker, I write PCB approval across the Tupperware box full of chocolate and vanilla pound cake and plop it into the middle of the conference table to make a point we need to move forward on my items they should�ve finished three months ago.

The reviewers look longingly at the box, until someone finally says sadly, They�ll be stale first cause this takes so long.

I let them eat cake anyway cause I�m a softie.


This is, in a sick way, the most fun you have at my job, when the b.s. falls away and you start building and testing.

I have to stay out of the lab. They'll make better progress without me hovering, but I rather watch the oscillascopes than run down the paperwork.

Ah, the job of a lead - you don't get to play until you make sure your team has everything they need.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!