powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-04-04 - 10:30 p.m.

And they sploshed merrily along

Coronation was, somehow, fun, despite the 2-3 inches of rain. Thanks to the slight 2 percent grade, the water amoeba-ed slowly across the tent floor as we sat watching the soccer-cambok thingy taking place on what should�ve been the tournament field.

Had the lovely C&P company most of the weekend (well, starting at 3:30 am Saturday night) and they didn�t even complain about the lack of vacuuming. Possibly because they were too sleepy to notice.

Roland, who is a man beyond my deserving, went to site Friday night and set everything up. Setting up Friday night was my bright idea. So was cleaning the house, sorting the laundry and running a million other errands. Let me say, if you spend your first day off in weeks slinging things to and fro it�s a good way to irritate back injuries.

(Theo kicks feet like small child having tantrum.)

(Remember kicking the feet twists the back and stop doing that. Owww.)

Vitamin I and a nap for me to made the spasms stop. But it ate the late afternoon, so noble Roland loading the truck and went to site, while I went to the grocery store and did the micro-packing. I do not deserve the Roland.


Huzzah for King Robert and Queen Denise. It�s poignant to see the O�Shannon boys reign so brightly. The site token of Robert�s sword reminded me of Kane�s sword. And, when the Duchesses prevailed on Cuan to sing �Born on the List Field� at feast, I smiled mistily. For Kane. And for Gyrth. For the company missed.

Speaking of which, what do you call a group of Duchesses? I had three amongst my dinner companions.

A Grace of Duchesses?
Or, we could try a �Tempest�? �Tumult�? A �conspiracy� of Duchesses?

I�m not going to speculate on what you call a group of Dukes. But dinner was very merry. And delicious. Best feast I�ve had in many a year. Sing ho for the Giants and their staff!

And, a special thanks to Idonea, who gave me a new appreciation for convection ovens.


Still, by the time feast concluded, my feet were damp and clammy, my back was complaining again, and I was quite happy to head home for shower and bed.


I can�t overcome the routine anymore. My body�s wired to be up by 7ish. So are Padraigin and Kyna. But, the boys are somehow immune from this inner alarm clock. Boys.

So, we girls amuse ourselves with catalogs while munching on toast and jam.

I should pause here to introduce the toaster. My toaster, which was given to me by my sister-in-law (Yes, Lis, the one with the pink dresses), plays Winnie-the-Pooh theme each time it pops up toast.

Now, I don�t eat toast that often. If I had to face a chipper 100 Acre Wood song every morning, I would take a sledgehammer to the toaster. But, using it less than once a week, is within my saccharine tolerance.

Since I usually eat English muffins, I had forgotten its other features. You see, when fed a blank piece of bread, the chipper little singing toaster obligingly burns Winnie�s face into one slice and Tigger�s into the other.

Kymber still does that frozen startled and blink thing really well.

Jam, thankfully, obscures the faces.


Suddenly, the Cuan remembered daylight savings time which caused us to stop bumming around the house and get on with our lives.

� the boys will go to site and clean up the tent, while the girls go to IKEA.

I have guilt over this plan since Roland already did all the set up until the P points out The boys are probably happier in wet, squishy mud and cold wind than being drug through IKEA.

Sad, but true, says K.

You will have to ask Padraiga why it�s fun to take two engineers to IKEA.


Big review starts tomorrow. Three days of being �on� in front of two panels of independent reviewers. Three days stuck in a windowless room with no internet. I should get hazard pay for this.

I should go find some non-denim clothing for tomorrow.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!