powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-03-20 - 12:53 p.m.

Let this cup pass

Said to my boss on Friday.
I know I'm about a week early, but I'm really having a Gethsemane moment.

My boss is both witty and a practicing Christian, so he followed along. Then replied by saying he wanted me to give him a week on the calendar, very, very soon, where I would take some time off.

It was a bad week. Bad. Disasters technical and problems programmatic. On top of the day-to-day busy which has grown in intensity to at least 80 if not 120 emails a day.

(Don't email me and expect a reply. If you need me, call.)

Thank God for my team. But even they couldn't save me from several large shots of vodka causing me to fall asleep on Alan and Gen's couch Friday night.


Regroup.

It's Palm Sunday, and even though I've already lived through Maundy Thursday, I'm going to try to get my brain back to the beginning of holy week.

There must be chipper music somewhere on my iPod.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!