powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-01-27 - 12:32 p.m.

Randomly overeducated

Settle a bet for me, diaryland peeps.


Conversation at our dinner table last night.

Theo: ... so while a 'Well-behaved women rarely make history' shirt would be interesting to wear to budget negotiations, I think a more subtle and safer approach would be the 'Who is John Galt?' tshirt.

Roland: Blink.

Theo: You know, 'Who is John Galt?'

Roland: Blink.

Theo: Okay. I know I drive you crazy with obscure literary references, but this was one of the most influential books of the 20th century. I mean, it's in the top 5 on survey lists, right after the bible.

Roland: I have no idea what you're talking about.

Theo: You've never read this? You have to read this! It'll be easy. I even have it on tape.

Roland (rolls eyes): Why don't you just explain it to me?

Theo (throws hands up): Because, if I explain it to you, I will ruin the entire book.


My bet was a chunk of my friends would get the 'Who is John Galt?' reference. So, without using Google or any other search engine, name the book and author.

I will know if you cheat, because I just will.

Anyone? Anyone?

And, not to name names, but I am completely counting on you Havorc.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!