powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-01-25 - 8:48 p.m.

No chickens in this line

There should be a skinnable corpse to the west of you.

Sitting next to someone playing online RPG when you�re not is a startling experience. On the plus side, it�sgood to see the voice over IP technology maturing nicely.

Roland�s lost in the World of Warcraft, tromping around with Ros, Gaston, Eldred, and Drea. I guess Calli�s not on, cause I don�t see the Calli character�s pet �Snuffles.�

Heh. Sorry, that totally cracks me up.

I shouldn�t throw stones. I have my own story about naked green dwarves which culminates in how I broke the law and sent paint thinner through the US Mail.

Time to go kill some more undead!

I�m so glad we set up this two person home office so I can spend time with my sweetie. Yeah.


(Insert happy sigh of deflation here)
The fourth day of review is done. Bagels, donuts, cookies and coffee, and we are done with our review. I really didn�t have to lead today, and there were overly long tangents which barely involved me, so I sat in the back and took the email inbox from 146 to 25.

Email is like the ocean. Sure, it seems all nice and friendly, but turn your back on it and *wham* the wave knocks you on your ass.

Of course, I haven�t checked today�s messages yet. I think I�ll put that off and savor the illusion of getting ahead.

We still need venom for the tub of infliction!

I wonder if that�s what he really said. I�m afraid to ask. Let�s get back to me.

Hey, Theo, does the end to hell month mean you�ll be less isolationist and dull?

God, I hope so.

My four days of review were four of ninety, yes, ninety, reviews that my mission team has to complete leading up to our mission review in April. So, trust me, we�ve got lots to panic about over the next few months.

And we�re all pretty punchy about it. Today�s pastoral moment�

� yes, I agree. We need to get all our ducks in a row.
Pause for Theo�s brain to make those random leaps - Have you ever seen ducks do that? I mean they really do get in a line.
Yes, they do. Especially the babies.
But, chickens. Chickens are flee-in-terror all over the place. No chickens in a line.

Dead silence.

I�ve got to remember, these people are not from the backwoods.

But I have hope. Nay, I even have ambition, to spend some time on recreational activities rather than all-work-and-no-play Theo. Keeping up with people through Diaryland is better than nothing, but, I prefer socialization in realspace.

I might even - dare I dream - start working out. Roland put up a punching bag in the basement for pell work, Now, I have no real interest in swinging rattan, but I could be all about hitting things. I haven�t a clue how to box, but I�m sure lessons and my fondness for violence would carry me through.

No, no, no. The pygmy spiders are more to the East.

Well. Okay, then.

I�m certain there�s at least a glass left in the bottle of Shiraz on the kitchen counter.

I think I�ll go check.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!