powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-01-14 - 6:36 a.m.

... Postcards from the edge ...

It�s pouring and chilly here, so the gang and I are taking a minute to scribble notes to our friends and family who think we�ve been taken hostage. This is a very different place, life of an engineering team just before a design review, and there are a couple fascinating facts:

The U.S. military is correct � calories can be substituted for sleep.

The laser pointer needs a locating beeper on it.

Hee. Hee. [Sorry, everyone on the team just said (air quote) Laaazer (air quote) together again.]

Any free M&Ms will roll directly under the hot projector.

Do not leave the M&Ms under the projector.

The incredibly complex arbitration scheme between our multiple computers can be distilled down to �One-Computer to Rulel them all, One computer to bind them.� [No, go away. I am *not* putting that in the presentation; you cannot bring me that far down.]

Meanwhile, we keep passing around the fire fighter duck (Yes, the rubber duckie dressed like a firefighter.) to whomever seems to need it the most. It�s making a very fast circuit of the team, like a hot potato. At 9 pm last night, I took it from one of my team and sent him home, because he was so frazzled.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!