powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2005-01-10 - 5:32 p.m.

A Johnnie Walker Blue situation

Lucy, put the football back.

Came in at 7 am.
Have a dinner date with my colleagues for 6:30 pm as a break in our review preparation.

Possibility exists of more weekend work. Dammit.

On the plus side, more people are feeling guilt. Big guilt about the work I've had to do.

Let me tell you about our classifications of guilt.

First, there are twinkie mistakes. (I'm sorry I've messed up and you have to fix it. Can I buy you sugar from the vending machine?)

Then, there is the steak dinner. (No, you are over your limit of twinkie mistakes. This will be a steak dinner if I fix this for you.)

My situation has added a new level of guilt that we'll call Johnnie Walker Blue.


I'll buy you a beer.

I don't drink beer.

What do you drink?

Whisky. Good whisky.

I don't know a damn thing about whisky. What's a good whisky I could actually find?

Johnnie Walker Blue.

... Pause for a day's turnaround...

(*)#$@ That is a $300 dollar bottle of whisky.

I believe you have correctly understood the situation. Also, that you're shopping in the wrong places.

I'm not buying you a $300 bottle of whisky.

No one's willing to buy me the entire bottle, but people are beginning wiggle guiltily in their seats and pledge contributions to the fund.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!