powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-12-06 - 12:40 p.m.

Insert clever title here

So, do you want to do dinner? I ask K.

Yeah, but what I really want is comfort food and no rush.

The Royal Mile provided us cider on tap, a roaring fire, shepherds pie and bluegrass music.

Why, you might ask, was there a bluegrass band in a Scottish pub?

You know, I haven�t an earthly. They were pretty good but the lead singer was making Kyna twitch slightly � until she figured out he sounded like Forgal when he talked � that�s when the extensive twitching set in.

(Take a moment to hear Forgal sing bluegrass. Yeah, gotcha too, didn�t it?)


You probably thought I was kidding about working in Pjs.

Roland went to Unevent, and I stayed home to work. Don�t feel too sorry for me, I paced myself. Books and DVDs Friday after a massage. Slept as late as I wanted Saturday, then rolled out of bed, pulled on a sweats and a hoodie and drove to work.

Occasionally, I will opine to my team that my job could be done by a well-educated kindergarten teacher. I�m spending these weeks making a bulletin board outside my office, pasting up huge drawings of the spacecraft, marking connectors, harness, thermistors, heaters, � Stuff. Lots of stuff.

It�s certainly slowing down traffic on my hall, since I work mostly with administrative types who are fascinated that the mound of contract paper they push becomes a couple things in the drawings.


Sunday? Worked from home so I never had to change out of my slippers. Did about six hours work and finished two books, till finally Roland came home. (Wiggles happily.)

And, thus ended my fascinating weekend. Fair warning - my diary entries are likely to remain this dull for some weeks as we work towards our big review in January.


Thanks for all the roses information, in the guestbook. And while I�m on the guestbook -

Kev, you are on your own, kimosabee.

Pru � you go girl.

Cosette � I still cannot find public domain pics for the veil of mercy explanation. Y�all may just have to come over for dinner.

Havorc � no one understand fluid dynamics. We all just fake it, then run tests or simulations.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!