powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-11-09 - 3:09 p.m.

Panywatch, day 9

Pansywatch, day 9: I have one white and purple blossom, a bud that survived the initial deer munch. I am still waiting for the other plants to grow back.


In other news, my nephew has passed along his ear infection thingy, so I skipped work today. It was bad because I had a bunch of meetings I cancelled, including one I'd spent weeks arranging. But, I thought of Erma Bombeck and went back to bed.

(Erma Bombeck once said If I had my life to live over, .... I'd go to bed when I'm sick rather than pretending the world would stop revolving without me. Or something kind of like that.)

Still, I arranged a telecon for the important 3pm meeting which we'd pended for weeks, waiting on a guy that (must control fist of death) went on travel this week without telling the rest of us.

Lord, I'm glad I called in rather than dragging through the entire day for a 3 pm meeting that was a bust.

Now, what to do about my 8:30 am status report tomorrow that I haven't prepared. What to do, what to do.


Eldred earns all the points for identifying the "How many sock puppets does it take to conquer the White House?" quote. Go Eldred!!

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!